The days go on and another week that she’s gone. My emotions still are high and wishing she was here. I want to cry but know that eventually I need to figure this all out.

As I go day by day I long and yearn for her to be here today. When I close my eyes my brain retreats to the memories that I have left of her. Time is not making the pain go away. Time is not healing me.

I feel there are moments where in my mind I’m sitting in darkness and no one is there’s I’m lost and can’t find my way. 
Emily I wish you were here today. I wish my memories are wrong of that horrific day.
Love you Emily…

Leave a Reply

